Promoting Community Events

Did you know you can promote your community event, such as an upcoming fete, free on our Fetes and Festivals website? We have gone one step further – we have created a one-stop-shop of places you can list your community event free. This is also accessible from our free ‘Fete In A Box’ – so if you haven’t signed up for that yet, now would be a good time 🙂 We haven’t reached every corner of Australia yet, so if you have additions of updates, please send them in too!

Fill out my online form.

 

Brisbane

Fetes and Festivals – List your event here and if you’ve set up a Facebook event, we’ll add you to the events on the Fundraising Whisperer page 🙂

Brisbanekids.com.au

Weekendnotes.com

Kidstodo.com.au

Eventfinda.com.au

http://allevents.in/brisbane

http://markets.sweetandsour.com.au/market.php/browse/state/QLD

http://www.yelp.com.au/events/brisbane

http://my247.com.au/

http://feest-au.com/

www.traderoo.com.au

www.aroundyou.com.au

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brisbane-Fetes-and-Stalls/113279582058733

Gumtree.com.au

www.onlybrisbane.com.au

brisbaneexchange.com.au

http://theweekendedition.com.au/

http://themarketroll.com.au/

www.heyevent.com

http://www.bubhub.com.au/hubbub-blog/calendar/??

Sydney

Fetes and Festivals – List your event here and if you’ve set up a Facebook event, we’ll add you to the events on the Fundraising Whisperer page 🙂

http://www.northshoremums.com.au/events/category/fairs-fetes-festivals/

http://www.eventfinda.com.au/markets-fairs/events/sydney

http://www.gumtree.com.au/sydney/school+fetes

http://www.weekendnotes.com/

http://www.aroundyou.com.au/sydney/tags/fete/whatson

http://www.sydney.com/events

http://www.traderoo.com.au/l/Australia/GarageSalesFetes/FetesMarkets

http://www.au.timeout.com/sydney/aroundtown

http://whatson.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/

www.sydneyhillsaustralia.com.au/whatsOn.aspeventinue.com.au

http://www.marketsandfairs.com.au/

http://nbkidsguide.com.au/

http://sydneyexchange.com.au/classifieds/Sydney-school-fetes

http://www.onlysydney.com.au/c-7044/community-school-events

http://www.whatsonsydney.com/

http://www.entertainoz.com.au/Venues/Fetes/Sydney

http://www.onlysydney.com.au/c-31/markets-fetes-fairs

http://www.visitnsw.com/events/

Melbourne

Fetes and Festivals – List your event here and if you’ve set up a Facebook event, we’ll add you to the events on the Fundraising Whisperer page 🙂

http://www.eventfinda.com.au/markets-fairs/events/melbourne

http://www.aroundyou.com.au/melbourne/tags/fete/whats-on

http://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne-markets.php

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-melbourne/school+fetes/k0l3001317

http://www.weekendnotes.com/march-markets-fetes-festivals-melbourne/

http://www.littlemelbourne.com.au/to-visit/markets/spring-fairs-fetes-carnivals.html

http://www.whitehat.com.au/melbourne/festivals/FairsFetes.asp

http://melbourneexchange.com.au/classifieds/School-Fetes-Melbourne-Fundraising-charity/4018.html

https://www.marketsandfairs.com.au/special-events.asp

http://www.au.timeout.com/melbourne/kids/events

Tasmania

Fetes and Festivals – List your event here and if you’ve set up a Facebook event, we’ll add you to the events on the Fundraising Whisperer page 🙂

http://www.onlytasmania.com.au/

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-services-for-hire/tas/fetes/k0c9303l3008843

http://www.eventfinda.com.au/markets-fairs/events/tasmania

http://www.aroundyou.com.au/tasmania/tags/school-fete/whatson

http://guidetotas.com.au/http://lovelaunceston.com.au/events_calendar

http://www.ccc.tas.gov.au/page.aspxu=933

http://www.latrobe.tas.gov.au/events

http://www.richmondvillage.com.au/pages/

http://www.think-tasmania.com/notices/

Radio:

http://ultra106five.com/index.php/ultra106five/comdiary

http://www.abc.net.au/hobart/programs/competitions.htm?ref=nav

http://www.7hofm.com.au/news/community

http://www.edgeradio.org.au/

Newspaper:

http://www.tasmangazette.com.au/calendar/

http://www.southbus.com.au/event.html

Darwin

Fetes and Festivals – List your event here and if you’ve set up a Facebook event, we’ll add you to the events on the Fundraising Whisperer page 🙂

http://darwinexchange.com.au/classifieds/Church-school-fetes-Darwin-fundraisers/4011.html

http://www.onlydarwin.com.au/c-31/markets-fetes-fairs

http://www.hotfrog.com.au/Products/SchoolFetes

http://www.aroundyou.com.au/darwin

http://www.weekendnotes.com/

http://friendswiththings.com.au/nt/events

http://www.hottestcountry.com.au/darwin/news/community-news

Alice Springs

http://www.travelnt.com/en/alice-springs-and-surrounds/things-to-do/festivals-and-events

ACT

http://events.act.gov.au/listing-events

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-canberra/school+fetes/k0l3002977

https://www.facebook.com/FetesFairsMarketsCanberra/timeline

http://citynews.com.au/2014/community-fetes-fairs/

http://www.hercanberra.com.au/index.php/contact/

http://www.eventfinda.com.au

Newspapers:

http://www.redlandcitybulletin.com.au/community/events/

http://events.canberratimes.com.au/  

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/FetesFairsMarketsCanberra

 

Riverina, NSW and Surrounds

This list was sent in by the awesome Nicholas from Rythym n Rail – thanks Nicholas!!!

— Local TV —
Prime 7 – https://au.prime7.yahoo.com/n4/home
Wagga Wagga TV – http://waggawagga.tv
Win TV – http://www.wintv.com.au

— Regional Radio —
ABC Riverina – http://www.abc.net.au/riverina/
ABC Riverina Events – http://www.abc.net.au/riverina/topics/arts-and-entertainment/events/carnivals-and-festivals/
HIT93.1 – https://www.hit.com.au/riverina

— Community Radio —
2AAA – http://www.2aaa.net
2TVR – Sounds of the Mountains – http://www.fm963.com.au
Radio Upper Murray – http://www.radiouppermurray.com
Spirit FM – http://www.ncradio.com.au/
Tem FM – http://tem-fm.com.au
The Local One 95.1 FM – http://www.2miafm.org.au/
Wagga’s Life FM – https://waggaslifefm.com

— Local Newspapers —
Cootamundra Herald – http://www.cootamundraherald.com.au/community/forms/
Crookwell Gazette – http://www.crookwellgazette.com.au/community/events/
Fairfax Local News – http://www.fairfax.com.au/local-news.html
Harden Murrumburrah Express – http://www.hardenexpress.com.au/community/events/
Junee Southern Cross – http://www.juneesoutherncross.com.au/community/events/
Muswellbrook Chronicle – http://www.muswellbrookchronicle.com.au/community/events/
Riverina The Leader – http://www.riverinaleader.com.au/community/events/
The Area News Griffith – https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc0NpZcew0_Q0M4uwB3qnOggVy1LVpF7V4oorrRtqmBBwZQSA/viewform?c=0&w=1
The Border Mail – http://www.bordermail.com.au/community/events/
The Irrigator – http://www.irrigator.com.au/community/events/
The Rural – http://www.therural.com.au/community/events/
Town & Country Magazine – http://www.townandcountrymagazine.com.au/community/events/
Wagga Daily Advertiser – http://www.dailyadvertiser.com.au/community/events/

— Local Council Events Websites —
Greater Hume Shire – http://www.greaterhume.nsw.gov.au/Events/CurrentEvents.aspx
Griffith – https://www.griffith.nsw.gov.au/cp_themes/default-resp/calendar.asp
Junee – http://www.junee.nsw.gov.au/your-community/events.aspx
Leeton – http://www.leetontourism.com.au/events.aspx
Lockhart – http://visitlockhartshire.com.au/events.aspx
Narrandera – http://www.narrandera.nsw.gov.au/cp_themes/default/event_list.asp
Temora – http://www.temora.com.au/events
Tumbarumba – http://www.tumbarumbaregion.com.au/events.aspx
Wagga Wagga – http://www.wagga.nsw.gov.au/city-of-wagga-wagga/events

— Events Websites —
ACT Communities Online – http://communitiesonline.org.au
Around You – http://www.aroundyou.com.au/riverina/whats-on/this-weekend
Australia Tourism – http://www.australiatourism.net.au/region/australia/new-south-wales/riverina/attractions-and-activities/events–festivals-and-shows
Country Change – http://www.countrychange.com.au/riverina-events.aspx
Destination NSW – http://www.destinationnsw.com.au/events/update-your-event
EnterainOZ – http://www.entertainoz.com.au/Venues/Events
Eventbrite – https://www.eventbrite.com.au/l/event-listing/
EventFinda – https://www.eventfinda.com.au/lifestyle/events/riverina
Festival Duck – http://www.festivalduck.com/submit
Fetes and Festivals – http://www.fetesandfestivals.com.au/events
Gumtree – https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-events/c18483
Markets and Fairs – https://www.marketsandfairs.com.au
My Life in Oz – http://www.mylifeinoz.com.au
Narrandera Events – https://narrandera.com.au/events-around-narrandera/submit-your-event/
Riverina Tourism – http://www.riverinatourism.com.au/events.aspx
The Market Guide – http://www.marketguide.com.au/contactform/listing-event.php
The National Calendar – http://www.nationalcalendar.com.au
Traderoo Events – http://www.traderoo.com.au/l/Australia/LocalEvents
Visit Albury Wodonga – https://www.visitalburywodonga.com/about-albury-wodonga/industry-media/submit-an-event-listing
Visit NSW – http://www.visitnsw.com/destinations/country-nsw/wagga-wagga-and-riverina/events
Visit Wagga Wagga – http://visitwagga.com/events
Wagga Events – http://www.waggaevents.com.au
Wagga Wagga Australia – https://www.waggawaggaaustralia.com.au/whats-on/
Weekend Notes Wagga – https://live.weekendnotes.com/suggestion-box/?wcid=45
You, Me and Junee – http://www.youmeandjunee.com.au/events.aspx

— Facebook Groups and Pages —
JUNEE: Community Events & Info – https://www.facebook.com/groups/307624896054433/
Riverina Promote Your Page – https://www.facebook.com/groups/579060622120834/
Riverina Regional Tourism – https://www.facebook.com/VisitRiverina/
Riverina Roundup – https://www.facebook.com/groups/451434104879126/
Visit Wagga Wagga – https://www.facebook.com/VisitWaggaWagga/

 

Looking for fresh fete ideas and fundraising inspiration for your school or club committee?

Join The ‘Fundraising Whisperer’ For Free Tips

Other people also enjoy reading...

Wet Weather Contingency Planning

Wet weather contingency plans After all your months and months of planning, you get the news you’ve been trying not...

Fete & Festival First Aid

Having somewhere to turn for headaches, a touch of heat, upset tummies and over-excitement is essential, so first aid at your fete or festival is crucial.

Promoting Community Events

We have put together a list of websites that will promote your community event free!

Make a date

The right fete planning to make a date is critical to your event’s success. You cannot predict the weather a year in advance but you can save yourself some major disappointments and time clashes by finding out what’s going on in the wider community.

4074 Community and Beyond Family Fun Day Profile

Don’t be scared to ask for help. A lot of things I did myself because I didn’t want to burden people, I should have reached out a lot more. You will be surprised with some of the things you will receive.

Drawing Competition Idea

A great way to get the kids excited and involved in fete preparations is to have a drawing competition.